Fargo-Moorhead Area Flood Diversion Task Force FargoDome Room 204 Monday, October 23, 2017 10am to 2:30pm with 30 min lunch

10 – 10:10 Opening Statements from the Co-Chairs

- Governor Mark Dayton of Minnesota
- Governor Doug Burgum of North Dakota

10: 10 – 10:45 Task Force Member Introductions

• Introduce self, organization, expertise, and what is hoped to be achieved in the Task Force (2 min per member)

10:45 – 11: 00 Review Task Force Charter

• Task Force discussion and any suggested modifications to be considered

11:00 – 11:30 Define Goals and Identify Advisory Groups

• Task Force discussion

11:30-12:00 Agree to Meeting Mechanics

- Meeting location: Alternate between Fargo and Moorhead
- Meeting schedule, suggested: 9 am to 3pm in person 11/1, 11/13, tentative 11/29, 12/11
- Alternate week one-hour phone calls with Task Force: 11/6, 12/4
- Meeting agendas: What presentations and information are needed for the Task Force?
- Agenda for the next meeting?

12:00 – 12:30 Lunch

12:30 – 1:00 Historical Context

- Mayor Mahoney of Fargo and Mayor Williams of Moorhead
- Nathan Boerboom, City Engineer Fargo
- Bob Zimmerman, City Engineer Moorhead
- Discussion and questions from Task Force

1:00 – 1:30 Overview of Conceptual Projects Initially Considered

- Bob Zimmerman, City Engineer Moorhead
- Gregg Thielman, Houston Moore Engineering Group
- Discussion and questions from Task Force

1:30 – 2:00 pm Overview of Diversion Authority's Locally Preferred Plan and Plan B Working Group

- Nathan Boerboom, City Engineer Fargo
- Bob Zimmerman, City Engineer Moorhead
- Kent Lokkesmoe, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
- Discussion and questions from Task Force

2 - 2:30 Minnesota and North Dakota Permitting Requirements

- Commissioner Tom Landwehr, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
- John Paczkowski, ND State Water Commission
- Discussion and questions from Task Force