Resident Lifetime License Application



LIFETIME FISH AND WILDLIFE TRUST FUND: The Lifetime Fish and Wildlife Trust Fund is established as a fund in the State Treasury. All money received from the issuance of lifetime fishing, small game hunting, firearm deer hunting, and sporting licenses and earnings on the fund shall be credited to the Lifetime Fish and Wildlife Trust Fund. In 2000, the Minnesota State Legislature passed legislation providing the sale of lifetime licenses for certain hunting and fishing activities. Lifetime licenses may be purchased for self or as a gift.

* This application is for lifetime hunting and fishing licenses, applicants must renew these licenses annually.* **APPLICATION DEADLINE:** Fees are based on the age of the licensee as of the date the application is received. An application must be received at the DNR License Center, 500 Lafayette Rd, St. Paul MN 55155-4026 no later than 4:30 p.m. on the day of the deadline or, if mailed, an application must be postmarked on or before the deadline date. For example, if your child turns 4 on April 1, the application must be received no later than 4:30 p.m. on March 31, or, if mailed, must be postmarked no later than March 31.Please plan accordingly to ensure a licensee's age matches the fee category when received by the DNR.



Minnesota Department of Natural Resources Division of Fish & Wildlife / License Center 500 Lafayette Road St. Paul, MN 55155-4026 651-297-1230 or 1-877-348-0498 Web site: mndnr.gov Fax: 651-297-8851

February 2020

Resident Lifetime License Application

Check the box(es) below for the license(s) you are applying for:

APPLICATION DEADLINE: Fees are based on the age of the licensee as of the date the application is received. An application must be received at the DNR License Center, 500 Lafayette Rd, St. Paul MN 55155-4026 no later than 4:30 p.m. on the day of the deadline or, if mailed, an application must be postmarked on or before the deadline date. For example, if your child turns 4 on April 1, the application must be received no later than 4:30 p.m. on March 31, or, if mailed, must be postmarked no later than March 31. Please plan accordingly to ensure a licensee's age matches the fee category when received by the DNR.

Age 3 or under \$344 Age 3 or under \$90 Age 3 or under \$432 Age 3 or under \$ Age 4 to 15 \$469 Age 4 to 15 \$124 Age 4 to 15 \$579 Age 4 to 15 \$ Age 16 to 50 \$577 Age 16 to 50 \$ \$ Age 51 and over \$ \$ Age 51 and over \$ \$ Age 3 or under \$ \$ \$ Age 3 or under \$ \$ \$ Age 3 or under \$ \$ \$ \$ Age 3 or under \$	Age 4 to 15 \$ Age 16 to 50 \$ Age 51 and over \$ SMALL GAME \$ Age 3 or under \$ Age 4 to 15 \$ Age 16 to 50 \$ Age 16 to 50 \$ Age 16 to 50 \$ Age 51 and over \$ Age 51 and over \$ CENSEE Information: \$ Name (first, middle, last) \$ City \$
Age 16 to 50 \$574 Age 16 to 50 \$117 Age 16 to 50 \$678 Age 16 to 50 \$ Age 51 and over \$379 Age 51 and over \$ \$ \$ Age 51 and over \$ \$ \$ Age 51 and over \$	Age 16 to 50 \$ Age 51 and over \$ SMALL GAME Age 3 or under \$ Age 4 to 15 \$ Age 16 to 50 \$ Age 51 and over \$ DTAL AMOUNT DUE: \$ CENSEE Information: Jame (first, middle, last)
Social Age 51 and over \$379 Age 51 and over \$61 Age 51 and over \$439 Age 51 and over \$ SMALL GAME SPORTS FIREARM DEER HUNTING ARCHERY DEER HUNTING ARCHERY DEER HUNTING ARCHERY DEER HUNTING Age 3 or under \$223 Age 3 or under \$522 Age 3 or under \$458 Age 3 or under \$ Age 4 to 15 \$301 Age 4 to 15 \$710 Age 4 to 15 \$607 Age 4 to 15 \$ Age 16 to 50 \$430 Age 51 and over \$ \$ \$ Age 16 to 50 \$ \$ Age 51 and over \$ \$ Age 51 and over \$ \$ Age 16 to 50 \$ Age 16 to 50 \$ Age 51 and over \$ \$ Age 51 and over \$ Age 51 an	Age 51 and over \$ SMALL GAME Age 3 or under \$ Age 4 to 15 \$ Age 16 to 50 \$ Age 51 and over \$ OTAL AMOUNT DUE: \$ CENSEE Information: Name (first, middle, last) City
SMALL GAME SPORTS FIREARM DEER HUNTING ARCHERY DEER HUNTING Age 3 or under \$223 Age 3 or under \$522 Age 3 or under \$458 Age 3 or under \$ Age 4 to 15 \$301 Age 4 to 15 \$710 Age 4 to 15 \$607 Age 4 to 15 \$ Age 16 to 50 \$430 Age 16 to 50 \$927 Age 16 to 50 \$741 Age 16 to 50 \$ Age 51 and over \$274 Age 51 and over \$603 Age 51 and over \$ \$ Age 51 and over \$ TOTAL AMOUNT DUE: \$	SMALL GAME Age 3 or under \$ Age 4 to 15 \$ Age 16 to 50 \$ Age 51 and over \$ OTAL AMOUNT DUE: \$ \$ CENSEE Information: \$ Name (first, middle, last) \$ City \$
Age 3 or under \$223 Age 3 or under \$522 Age 3 or under \$458 Age 3 or under \$ Age 4 to 15 \$301 Age 4 to 15 \$710 Age 4 to 15 \$607 Age 4 to 15 \$ Age 16 to 50 \$430 Age 16 to 50 \$927 Age 16 to 50 \$741 Age 16 to 50 \$ Age 51 and over \$274 Age 51 and over \$603 Age 51 and over \$	Age 3 or under S Age 4 to 15 S Age 16 to 50 S Age 51 and over S DTAL AMOUNT DUE: \$ CENSEE Information: Jame (first, middle, last) S
Age 4 to 15 \$301 Age 4 to 15 \$710 Age 4 to 15 \$607 Age 4 to 15 \$ Age 16 to 50 \$430 Age 16 to 50 \$927 Age 16 to 50 \$741 Age 16 to 50 \$ Age 51 and over \$274 Age 51 and over \$603 Age 51 and over \$ \$ Age 51 and over \$ TOTAL AMOUNT DUE: \$	Age 4 to 15 5 Age 16 to 50 5 Age 51 and over 5 OTAL AMOUNT DUE: \$ CENSEE Information: Jame (first, middle, last)
Age 16 to 50 \$430 Age 16 to 50 \$927 Age 16 to 50 \$741 Age 16 to 50 \$ Age 51 and over \$274 Age 51 and over \$603 Age 51 and over \$	Age 16 to 50 S Age 51 and over S DTAL AMOUNT DUE: S CENSEE Information: Name (first, middle, last)
Age 51 and over \$274 Age 51 and over \$603 Age 51 and over \$528 Age 51 and over \$ TOTAL AMOUNT DUE: \$ Information to be mailed to? Licensee's Address Purchaser's Address LICENSEE Information: Address Address Eventsee's Address Purchaser's Address City State Zip Code Information to be mailed to? Height Weight Eve Color Date of E State of firearm safety training (send copy of card if not MN), Firearm Safety # Over Age 12 Social Security Number (Required) How long has the Licensee been a resident of MN? LICENSEE's Driver's License # or Public Safety ID # (If under 21 and you do not have a MN DL or ID you must provide a parents MN DL# or MN ID# for proof of residency). Driver's License # PURCHASER Information (if different than licensee): Driver's License # Driver's License #	Age 51 and over 5
TOTAL AMOUNT DUE: \$ Information to be mailed to? Licensee's Address Purchaser's Address LICENSEE Information: Address Name (first, middle, last) Address City State Zip Code Telephone Sex: Female Male Height Weight Eye Color Date of E State of firearm safety training (send copy of card if not MN), Firearm Safety # Over Age 12 Social Security Number (Required) How long has the Licensee been a resident of MN? LICENSEE's Driver's License # or Public Safety ID # (If under 21 and you do not have a MN DL or ID you must provide a parents MN DL# or MN ID# for proof of residency). PURCHASER Information (if different than licensee): Name (first, middle, last) Driver's License #	DTAL AMOUNT DUE: \$ CENSEE Information: Jame (first, middle, last) City
LICENSEE Information: Address Name (first, middle, last) Address City State Zip Code Telephone Sex: Female Male Height Weight Eye Color Date of E State of firearm safety training (send copy of card if not MN), Firearm Safety # Over Age 12 Social Security Number (Required) How long has the Licensee been a resident of MN? LICENSEE's Driver's License # or Public Safety ID # (If under 21 and you do not have a MN DL or ID you must provide a parents MN DL# or MN ID# for proof of residency). PURCHASER Information (if different than licensee): Name (first, middle, last) Driver's License # Driver's License #	CENSEE Information: Jame (first, middle, last) City
Telephone Sex: Female Male Height Weight Eye Color Date of B State of firearm safety training (send copy of card if not MN), Firearm Safety # Over Age 12 Social Security Number (Required) How long has the Licensee been a resident of MN? LICENSEE's Driver's License # or Public Safety ID # (If under 21 and you do not have a MN DL or ID you must provide a parents MN DL# or MN ID# for proof of residency). PURCHASER Information (if different than licensee): Name (first, middle, last) Driver's License #	•
State of firearm safety training (send copy of card if not MN), Firearm Safety # Over Age 12 Social Security Number (Required) LICENSEE's Driver's License # or Public Safety ID # (If under 21 and you do not have a MN DL or ID you must provide a parents MN DL# or MN ID# for proof of residency). PURCHASER Information (if different than licensee): Name (first, middle, last)	elephone
Social Security Number (Required) How long has the Licensee been a resident of MN? LICENSEE's Driver's License # or Public Safety ID # (If under 21 and you do not have a MN DL or ID you must provide a parents MN DL# or MN ID# for proof of residency). PURCHASER Information (if different than licensee): Name (first, middle, last)	
LICENSEE's Driver's License # or Public Safety ID # (If under 21 and you do not have a MN DL or ID you must provide a parents MN DL# or MN ID# for proof of residency). PURCHASER Information (if different than licensee): Name (first, middle, last) Driver's License #	state of firearm safety train
residency). PURCHASER Information (if different than licensee): Name (first, middle, last) Driver's License #	Social Security Number (Re
Name (first, middle, last) Driver's License #	
Name (first, middle, last) Driver's License #	JRCHASER Information (if
Address City State Zip Code Telephone	lame (first, middle, last)
	lddress
Payment: Visa MasterCard Credit Card Number: CVC: Exp. Date: If paying by check* or money order, make payable to the Minnesota Dept. of Natural Resources (*Service fee of \$30.00 will be charged on returned checks, <i>Minnesota Statutes</i> , section 604.113, subd. 2 (a) and section 609.535, subd. 2a.)	edit Card Payment: Vis
Note: Failure to provide the required data may result in the denial of this application. I certify that the named licensee meets the citizenship requirement and has maintained a legal residence in the state for a period of one year preceding this application. I have read and understand the above statement and willfully provide this information. I hereby make application for a resident lifetime license subject to law or orders issued there under and in support thereof, make the following true statement: I certify that the licensee's license privileges are not otherwise revoked.	ote: Failure to provide the re certify that the named license eceding this application. I ha r a resident lifetime license s
Signature:Date:	gnature:
DNR USE ONLY:	
Date Date Date MDNR # Received Processed Mailed Mailed	-

Please Note: Once your payment has been processed you may obtain a license annually at one of our 1500+ license agents or online mndnr.gov.

Resident Lifetime Application Facts

PROCESSING TIME: Allow ten (10) business days for processing of lifetime license applications. You will receive additional information regarding your lifetime license in the mail within 30 days. **APPLICATION DEADLINE:** Fees are based on the age of the licensee as of the date the application is received. An application must be received at the DNR License Center, 500 Lafayette Rd, St. Paul MN 55155-4026 no later than 4:30 p.m. on the day of the deadline or, if mailed, an application must be postmarked on or before the deadline date. For example, if your child turns 4 on April 1, the application must be received no later than 4:30 p.m. on March 31, or, if mailed, must be postmarked no later than March 31. Please plan accordingly to ensure a licensee's age matches the fee category when received by the DNR.

LIFETIME LICENSE APPROVAL: Lifetime license applications are subject to review for applicant's eligibility to purchase a game and fish license.

ANNUAL AUTHORIZATION OF LIFETIME LICENSE: A lifetime license holder, who is required by law to have a game and fish license, must authorize their participation by obtaining an annual license each year the license is used. Annual licenses may be obtained at the DNR License Center in St. Paul, at any license agent, over the Internet, or by telephone. These annual licenses are issued at no fee, except a convenience fee will be added to licenses obtained by telephone (1-888-665-4236) or internet.

RESIDENCY REQUIREMENTS: A resident lifetime license may be issued to a person who is a resident of the state for at least one year or who is under age 21 and the child of a person who is a resident of the state for at least one year prior to this application. If proof of residency cannot be verified, the license application will be denied.

REFUNDS: The license fees paid for a lifetime license are nonrefundable.

TRANSFERS: Lifetime licenses are not transferable from person to person, or from one type of lifetime license to another type of lifetime license or to any other license.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (SSN): Beginning August 1, 2003, federal law requires that licensee must provide their SSN when purchasing a game and fish license, regardless of age. If applying for a game and fish license and licensee does not have a SSN, he/she must provide a certification that he/she does not have a SSN. The DNR is required to provide licensee's SSN or certification to the Minnesota Department of Human Services for child support enforcement purposes.

MN DRIVER'S LICENSE OR MN PUBLIC SAFETY ID REQUIRED: If age 21 or older, you must provide a current MN driver's license or public safety ID number. If the licensee is under age 21 and they do not have one of these forms of ID, please provide a parent's current driver's license number or ID as proof of residency.

FIREARMS SAFETY CERTIFICATE: A person born after December 31, 1979, may not obtain an annual license to take wild animals by firearms unless the person has a firearms safety certificate or equivalent certificate or other evidence indicating that the person has completed, in this state or in another state, a hunter safety course recognized by the department under a reciprocity agreement. For more information, please call 651-296-6157 or toll free at 1-888-646-6367.

TRAPPER EDUCATION CERTIFICATE: Individuals born after December 31, 1989, who have not been issued a trapping license in a previous license year may not obtain a trapping license without a MN trapper education certificate.

RESIDENT LIFETIME LICENSE IS VALID EVEN IF THE LICENSEE MOVES OUT OF STATE:

A resident lifetime license remains valid even if the license holder moves out of Minnesota and becomes a nonresident. However, once you become a nonresident you are only eligible for the specific lifetime license you had purchased as a resident. You are not eligible for any other resident licenses or resident opportunities. **Resident licensees that move out of state must contact the MN DNR to update their address and customer record.**

STAMPS: Lifetime license holders must purchase any stamps necessary to perform their license activity. State stamps may be purchased at the DNR License Center in St. Paul, at any license agent, over the Internet, or by telephone.

LIFETIME LICENSES ARE ISSUED TO INDIVIDUALS ONLY: An individual licensee may have more than one type of lifetime license, however, the licenses are for individuals only. There are no combination (Married couple) lifetime licenses.

VALIDITY: Lifetime licenses are valid during the lawful time within the license year that the licensed activity may be performed. The licenses remain valid for the lifetime of the licensee.

VALIDITY AND ISSUANCE OF LICENSES AFTER CONVICTION: *Minnesota Statutes* 97A.421 relating to violation of game and fish laws outlines licensing procedures after convictions. Please contact the DNR Information Center at 651-296-6157 for more information if you have any questions.

Resident Lifetime License Description

LIFETIME LICENSEES MUST OBTAIN AN ANNUAL LICENSE AT NO FEE EACH YEAR THE LICENSE IS USED.

LIFETIME ANGLING LICENSE: A lifetime angling license authorizes a person to take fish by angling in the state. The license authorizes those activities authorized by the annual fishing license. The license does not include a trout and salmon stamp validation or other stamp validations required by law. The licensee must obtain an annual license at no fee each year the license is used.

LIFETIME SPEARING LICENSE: A lifetime spearing license authorizes a person to take fish by spearing from a darkhouse. The license authorizes those activities authorized by the annual spearing from darkhouse license. This license does not include an angling license, a trout and salmon stamp validation or other stamp validations required by law. The licensee must obtain an annual license at no fee each year the license is used.

LIFETIME ANGLING PLUS SPEARING LICENSE: This license authorizes a person annual angling and spearing privileges as stated under the lifetime angling and lifetime spearing license descriptions.

LIFETIME SPORTS PLUS SPEARING LICENSE: This license authorizes a person annual spearing, angling and small game privileges as stated under the lifetime spearing and lifetime sports license descriptions.

LIFETIME SMALL GAME LICENSE: A lifetime small game hunting license authorizes a person to hunt small game in the state. The license authorizes those activities authorized by the annual small game hunting license. The license does not include any of the hunting stamp validations required by law. The Harvest Information Program (HIP) certification must be completed when obtaining the annual lifetime license each season for hunting migratory birds. The licensee must obtain an annual license at no fee each year the license is used. In addition, a lifetime small game license holder may obtain a resident trapping license at no fee (upon request). Individuals born after December 31, 1989, who have not been issued a trapping license in a previous license year may not obtain a trapping license without a trapper education certificate.

LIFETIME SPORTS LICENSE: A lifetime sporting license authorizes a person to take fish by angling and hunt small game in the state. The license authorizes those activities authorized by the annual angling and small game hunting licenses. The license does not include a trout and salmon stamp validation or any of the hunting stamp validations required by law. The Harvest Information Program (HIP) certification must be completed when obtaining the annual lifetime sports license each season for hunting migratory birds. The licensee must obtain an annual license at no fee each year the license is used. In addition, a lifetime sports license holder may obtain a resident trapping license at no fee (upon request). Individuals born after December 31, 1989, who have not been issued a trapping license in a previous license year may not obtain a trapping license without a trapper education certificate.

LIFETIME FIREARM DEER HUNTING LICENSE: A lifetime firearm deer hunting license authorizes a person to take deer with either firearm or muzzleloader (not both) in the state during either the regular firearms season or the muzzleloader season. The license authorizes those activities authorized by the annual firearm deer hunting license or the annual muzzleloader deer license. The licensee must obtain an annual license at no fee each year the license is used, and apply for the antlerless deer drawing to be eligible for an antlerless permit if applicable, and pay a license fee for any bonus permits if applicable.

LIFETIME ARCHERY DEER HUNTING LICENSE: A lifetime archery deer hunting license authorizes a person to take deer with archery in the state during the regular archery deer season. The license authorizes those activities authorized by the annual archery deer hunting license. The licensee must obtain an annual license at no fee each year the license is used, and pay a license fee for any bonus permits if applicable.