# Nonresident Lifetime License Application



**LIFETIME FISH AND WILDLIFE TRUST FUND:** The Lifetime Fish and Wildlife Trust Fund is established as a fund in the State Treasury. All money received from the issuance of lifetime fishing, small game hunting, firearm deer hunting, and sporting licenses and earnings on the fund shall be credited to the Lifetime Fish and Wildlife Trust Fund. In 2000, the Minnesota State Legislature passed legislation providing the sale of lifetime licenses for certain hunting and fishing activities. Lifetime licenses may be purchased for self or as a gift.

\* This application is for lifetime hunting and fishing licenses, applicants must renew these licenses annually.\* **APPLICATION DEADLINE:** Fees are based on the age of the licensee as of the date the application is received. An application must be received at the DNR License Center, 500 Lafayette Rd, St. Paul MN 55155-4026 no later than 4:30 p.m. on the day of the deadline or, if mailed, an application must be postmarked on or before the deadline date. For example, if your child turns 4 on April 1, the application must be received no later than 4:30 p.m. on March 31, or, if mailed, must be postmarked no later than March 31. Please plan accordingly to ensure a licensee's age matches the fee category when received by the DNR.



Minnesota Department of Natural Resources Division of Fish & Wildlife / License Center 500 Lafayette Road St. Paul, MN 55155-4026 651-297-1230 or 1-877-348-0498

Web site: mndnr.gov Fax: 651-297-8851

### **Nonresident Lifetime License Application**

Complete all information on the application. Incomplete applications will be returned. (Mailing address is on back page.)

Check the box(es) below for the license(s) you are applying for:

**APPLICATION DEADLINE:** Fees are based on the age of the licensee as of the date the application is received. An application must be received at the DNR License Center, 500 Lafayette Rd, St. Paul MN 55155-4026 no later than 4:30 p.m. on the day of the deadline or, if mailed, an application must be postmarked on or before the deadline date. For example, if your child turns 4 on April 1, the application must be received no later than 4:30 p.m. on March 31, or, if mailed, must be postmarked no later than March 31. Please plan accordingly to ensure a licensee's age matches the fee category when received by the DNR.

ANGLING		SMALL GAME					
Age 3 or under	\$821		Age 3 or under	\$947			
Age 4 to 15	\$1,046		Age 4 to 15	\$1,280			
Age 16 to 50	\$1,191		Age 16 to 50	\$1,633			
Age 51 and over	\$794		Age 51 and over	\$1,083			

TOTAL AMOU	JNT DUE: \$									
LICENSEE In	formation:									
Name (first, middle, last)					Address					
City				State	Zip Code		,			
Telephone	Sex: Female Ma		Mal	е 🔲		Height	Weight		Eye Col	Date of Birth
State of fire	arm safety training	(send copy of	card if	not MN	l),	Firearm S	afety i	#		1
Social Security Number (Required)				LICENSEE's Driver's License # or Public Safety ID #						
MNDNR #										
PURCHASER	be mailed to?  R Information (if d middle, last)	_			cha 	aser's Add		r's License :	#	
Address Cit			City	City			State	e Zip	Code	Telephone
Payment: Credit Card P	ayment: Visa	☐ MasterCard(	Credit C	ard Nu	mk	oer:			_CVC:	Exp. Date:
	neck* or money ord turned checks, <i>Min</i>									ce fee of \$30.00 will be od. 2a.)
statement and orders issued	d willfully provide th	is information. I support thereof	hereby	make a	app	olication fo	r a noi	nresident life	time licer	nderstand the above nse subject to law or ensee's license privi-
Signature:					Date:					
DNR USE ON	ILY:							_		
Date Received		Date Processed				Date Mailed			MDNR #	

Please Note: Once your payment has been processed you may obtain a license annually at one of our 1500+ license agents or online mndnr.gov.

### **Nonresident Lifetime Application Facts**

**PROCESSING TIME:** Allow ten (10) business days for processing of lifetime license applications. You will receive additional information regarding your lifetime license in the mail within 30 days. **APPLICATION DEADLINE:** Fees are based on the age of the licensee as of the date the application is received. An application must be received at the DNR License Center, 500 Lafayette Rd, St. Paul MN 55155-4026 no later than 4:30 p.m. on the day of the deadline or, if mailed, an application must be postmarked on or before the deadline date. For example, if your child turns 4 on April 1, the application must be received no later than 4:30 p.m. on March 31, or, if mailed, must be postmarked no later than March 31. Please plan accordingly to ensure a licensee's age matches the fee category when received by the DNR.

**LIFETIME LICENSE APPROVAL:** Lifetime license applications are subject to review for applicant's eligibility to purchase a game and fish license.

**ANNUAL AUTHORIZATION OF LIFETIME LICENSE:** A lifetime license holder, who is required by law to have a game and fish license, must authorize their participation by obtaining an annual license each year the license is used. Annual licenses may be obtained at the DNR License Center in St. Paul, at any license agent, over the Internet, or by telephone. These annual licenses are issued at no fee, except a convenience fee will be added to licenses obtained by telephone (1-888-665-4236) or internet.

**REFUNDS:** The license fees paid for a lifetime license are nonrefundable.

**TRANSFERS:** Lifetime licenses are not transferable from person to person, or from one type of lifetime license to another type of lifetime license or to any other license.

**SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (SSN):** Beginning August 1, 2003, federal law requires that licensee must provide their SSN when purchasing a game and fish license, regardless of age. If applying for a game and fish license and licensee does not have a SSN, he/she must provide a certification that he/she does not have a SSN. The DNR is required to provide licensee's SSN or certification to the Minnesota Department of Human Services for child support enforcement purposes.

**DRIVER'S LICENSE, SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER, OR MDNR NUMBER:** If you have a previous nonresident MN game or fish license, use the MDNR number located at the top of your license. If you do not have a previous nonresident MN license or cannot locate a previous license, you are required to provide one of the other identifying numbers listed above when applying for a nonresident lifetime license.

**FIREARMS SAFETY CERTIFICATE:** A person born after December 31, 1979, may not obtain an annual license to take wild animals by firearms unless the person has a firearms safety certificate or equivalent certificate or other evidence indicating that the person has completed in this state or in another state a hunter safety course recognized by the department under a reciprocity agreement. For more information, please call 651-296-6157 or toll free at 1-888-646-6367.

**TRAPPER EDUCATION CERTIFICATE:** Individuals born after December 31, 1989, who have not been issued a trapping license in a previous license year may not obtain a trapping license without a MN trapper education certificate.

#### NONRESIDENT LIFETIME LICENSE IS VALID EVEN IF THE LICENSEE MOVES INTO MINNESOTA:

A nonresident lifetime license remains valid even when the license holder becomes a Minnesota resident. The license holder is only eligible for the lifetime license they had received as a nonresident and must purchase additional resident licenses as required.

**STAMPS:** Lifetime license holders must purchase any stamps necessary to perform their license activity. State stamps may be purchased at the DNR License Center in St. Paul, at any license agent, over the Internet, or by telephone.

**LIFETIME LICENSES ARE ISSUED TO INDIVIDUALS ONLY:** An individual licensee may have more than one type of lifetime license, however, the licenses are for individuals only. There are no combination (Married couple) lifetime licenses.

**VALIDITY:** Lifetime licenses are valid during the lawful time within the license year that the licensed activity may be performed. The licenses remain valid for the lifetime of the licensee.

**VALIDITY AND ISSUANCE OF LICENSES AFTER CONVICTION:** *Minnesota Statutes* 97A.421 relating to violation of game and fish laws outlines licensing procedures after convictions. Please contact the DNR Information Center at 651-296-6157 for more information if you have any questions.

## **Nonresident Lifetime License Descriptions**

\*LIFETIME LICENSEES MUST OBTAIN AN ANNUAL LICENSE AT NO FEE EACH YEAR THE LICENSE IS USED.\*

**LIFETIME ANGLING LICENSE:** A lifetime angling license authorizes a person to take fish by angling in the state. The license authorizes those activities authorized by the annual fishing license. The license does not include a trout and salmon stamp validation or other stamp validations required by law. The licensee must obtain an annual license at no fee each year the license is used.

**LIFETIME SMALL GAME LICENSE:** A lifetime small game hunting license authorizes a person to hunt small game in Minnesota. The license authorizes those activities authorized by the annual small game hunting license. The license does not include any of the hunting stamp validations required by law. The Harvest Information Program (HIP) certification must be completed when obtaining the annual lifetime license each season for hunting migratory birds. The licensee must obtain an annual license at no fee each year the license is used.