

## Advisory Panel Membership DNR Silica Sand Reclamation Rulemaking MN Law 2013, Chapter 114, Article 4, Section 105(b)

The MPCA and MDNR decided to establish the panel to provide input as they implement legislation passed in 2013 calling for rulemaking on silica sand operations. The Minnesota Environmental Quality Board will also participate in the advisory committee process to receive advice on rules related to silica sand environmental review.

Members of the committee are:

## Local Government Representatives

Beth Proctor, Lime Township Allen Frechette, Scott County Keith Fossen, Hay Creek Township Lynn Schoen, City of Wabasha Kristi Gross, Goodhue County and Minnesota Association of County Planning and Zoning Administrators

## Citizen Representatives

Kelley Stanage, resident of Houston County Katie Himanga, resident of Lake City Jill Bathke, resident of Hennepin County Jim McIlrath, resident of Goodhue County Vince Ready, resident of Winona County

## Industry representatives

Aaron Scott, Fairmount Minerals Mike Wallenius, Unimin Corp. Brett Skilbred, Jordan Sands and Industrial Sand Council Tom Rowekamp, Sand Mine Operator in Winona County Tara Wetzel, Mathy Construction and Aggregate and Ready Mix Association